INSEEC U.

INSEEC U. CONFIRMS ITS 1ST PLACE IN FRANCE IN THE UI GREENMETRIC WORLD RANKING

Share

9.12.2020CSR
UI Greenmetric INSEEC U.

INSEEC U. has strengthened its position in the UI GreenMetric global ranking of the most committed higher education and research institutions in terms of CSR, particularly in the educational and environmental dimensions.

 

The UI GreenMetric ranking, launched in 2010 at the initiative of the University of Indonesia, has become the world reference for the green commitment of Schools and Universities.

 

A set of indicators defines the involvement of campuses on 5 dimensions:

  • eco-responsibility of infrastructures
  • efforts in the fight against energy waste
  • waste and water management policy
  • ecomobility
  • efforts related to education and research in sustainable development

 

Selected by UI Green Metric for the first time in 2015, INSEEC U. – which in 2014 will have a department dedicated to Corporate Social Responsibility – immediately ranked 181st out of 407 establishments worldwide, encouraging the deployment of its ethical and proactive approach.

In 2020, for the fourth consecutive year, INSEEC U. is ranked number one in France and 121st worldwide.

For Sylvie Faucheux, Dean Research & CSR Group: “The growing number of participants (912 universities in more than 80 countries, compared to around 100 when the ranking was launched ten years ago) is evidence of the major and global awareness of higher education and research institutions of the need to adopt a more responsible dynamic. For INSEEC U., this distinction illustrates our group’s determination to adopt an innovative and sustainable approach to its strategy and actions.”

UI GreenMetric will be represented at the “Symposium on Disruptive Learning Pathways”, organised by INSEEC U. Research Center on 4 February 2021, to further discuss the development of the Smart Campus model.

  

→ Learn more about INSEEC U. CSR policy

→ Visit INSEEC U. CSR website (in French)

INSEEC U.

INSEEC U. CONFIRME SA 1RE PLACE EN FRANCE DANS LE CLASSEMENT MONDIAL UI GREENMETRIC

Partager

9.12.2020RSE
INSEEC U. Classement UI Greenmetric RSE écoles enseignement supérieur

INSEEC U. voit sa position confortée dans le ranking mondial UI GreenMetric des établissements d’enseignement supérieur et de recherche les plus engagés en matière de RSE, notamment sur les dimensions éducative et environnementale.

Le classement UI GreenMetric, lancé en 2010 à l’initiative de l’Université d’Indonésie, est devenu la référence mondiale concernant l’engagement vert des Ecoles et Universités.

Un ensemble d’indicateurs définit l’implication des campus sur 5 dimensions :

  • écoresponsabilité des infrastructures
  • efforts dans la lutte contre le gaspillage énergétique
  • politique de gestion des déchets et de l’eau
  • écomobilité
  • efforts liés à l’éducation et à la recherche en développement durable.

 

Retenu par UI Green Metric pour la première fois en 2015, INSEEC U. – qui s’est doté dès 2014 d’une direction dédiée à la Responsabilité sociétale – se positionne immédiatement à la 181e place sur 407 établissements à travers le monde, un encouragement au déploiement de sa démarche éthique et proactive.

En 2020, pour la 4e année consécutive, INSEEC U. occupe le 1er rang en France et se classe à la 121e place mondiale.

Pour Sylvie Faucheux, Dean Recherche & RSE Groupe : « Le nombre croissant de participants (912 universités dans plus de 80 pays contre une centaine lors du lancement il y a dix ans) témoigne de la prise de conscience majeure et globale des établissements d’enseignement supérieur et de recherche de la nécessité d’adopter une dynamique plus responsable. Pour INSEEC U., cette distinction illustre la volonté de notre groupe d’inscrire sa stratégie et ses actions dans une démarche innovante et durable. »

UI GreenMetric sera représenté au « Symposium on Disruptive Learning Pathways », organisé par INSEEC U. Research Center le 4 février 2021, afin d’aller plus loin sur la question du développement du modèle de Smart Campus.

  

→ En savoir plus sur la politique RSE d’INSEEC U.

→ Visiter le site INSEEC U. RSE