INSEEC U.

Presentation

Share

INSEEC U. is a private multidisciplinary higher education and research institution working in the fields of Management, Engineering, Communication & Digital Media and Political Science, based in Paris, Lyon, Bordeaux, Chambéry-Savoie, London, Geneva, Monaco, San Francisco, Shanghai and Abidjan, which trains 28,000 students and 5,000 managers every year.

AT THE HEART OF TRANSITION…

A major player in the French educational landscape, INSEEC U. offers a new teaching model adapted to the challenges resulting from ongoing economic, digital, organizational, environmental and societal transition.

Building upon research firmly rooted in the realities of today’s world, a capacity for prospective analysis, close ties to business and an international network, INSEEC U. draws on all the talents and all disciplines, allowing its teams, who share its passion for transmitting knowledge, the freedom to undertake projects, design new learning methods and seek out the most promising learning pathways for the future of its students. INSEEC U. deploys innovation to support multiple success stories.

 

IN FRANCE AND IN THE WORLD

INSEEC U.’s locations in the heart of major cities enable our students to benefit from the economic and cultural drive of the local markets. They also give INSEEC U. the opportunity to contribute to the life and development of an urban ecosystem and enhance INSEEC U.’s positioning and reach outside France.
We host international researchers, professors and students – proof of the appeal of our programs abroad. Foreign students represent 25% of the total enrollment and our permanent or visiting researchers and lecturers include 92 nationalities, thus contributing to the multicultural experience INSEEC U. seeks to provide.

INSEEC U. was founded in Bordeaux but quickly developed programs in Paris and Lyon. Expanding to Chambéry in 2012 provided the opportunity to enrich its training offer with a “sports studies” option through the CESNI [Center for Studies for National and International Sportspeople], a reference for professional retraining for high level sports professionals; and a complete range of language courses and services provided by La Cité des Langues, meeting the requirements of individual and professional clients.

INSEEC’s first campus abroad, the London site in the Marylebone district, paved the way for further international locations. Monaco focused on sport, luxury and finance, Geneva specializing in courses in creation and digital media, Shanghai providing ongoing education in excellence in customer relations, then San Francisco, headquarters for innovation and business incubator for start-ups in the digital economy.

INSEEC has been present in China for close to 20 years, through a representative office in Shanghai (later transferred to Beijing) and partnerships with leading institutions: a Joint DBA with Tsinghua-RITS in Shenzhen, Joint Executive MBA with FUDAN in Shanghai, a Master’s degree with UIBE in Shanghai.

The attractiveness of its programs means that today INSEEC U. has close to 600 Chinese students locally and in France and 4 000 active alumni.

INSEEC U. recently established a branch of IFG Executive Education in La Côte d’Ivoire [Ivory Coast]. Already present in Africa thanks to a strong Alumni network and partnerships with major African companies, the school aims to develop its offer of programs designed for managers looking for locally based training with a significant online component. Since 2018, INSEEC U. has been offering joint/double/multiple degree programs in partnership with universities, based on a unique digital ecosystem resulting in a 98% success rate. 60% of teaching is delivered through e-learning, completed by Learning Expeditions to our international campuses.

28,000

students

16

schools

10

campuses in France and abroad

345

researchers, experts and permanent professors

515

academic partnerships

6

incubators

+100,000

alumni

5,000

managers in continuing education

25 %

international students

INSEEC U.

Présentation

Partager

INSEEC U. est une institution privée d’enseignement supérieur et de recherche pluridisciplinaire en Management, Sciences de l’Ingénieur, Communication & Digital et Sciences politiques. Implantée à Paris, Lyon, Bordeaux, Chambéry-Savoie, Londres, Genève, Monaco, San Francisco, Shanghai, et Abidjan, INSEEC U. forme chaque année 28 000 étudiants et 5 000 cadres.

AU CŒUR DES TRANSITIONS…

Acteur majeur du paysage éducatif français, INSEEC U. propose un nouveau modèle d’enseignement capable de relever les défis posés par les transitions économiques, digitales, organisationnelles, environnementales et sociétales.

En prenant appui sur une recherche ancrée dans les réalités du monde contemporain et une capacité de prospective, sa proximité avec les entreprises et un réseau international, en mobilisant tous les talents et toutes les disciplines, en donnant à ses équipes, animées par la même passion pour la transmission, la liberté d’entreprendre et de concevoir de nouvelles méthodes d’apprentissage et des parcours porteurs pour l’avenir de ses étudiants, INSEEC U. déploie une force d’innovation au service de toutes les réussites.

 

En France et dans le monde

L’implantation au cœur de grandes villes répond à la volonté de faire bénéficier nos étudiants du dynamisme économique et culturel du tissu local. Elle permet également à INSEEC U. de contribuer à la vie et au développement de l’écosystème urbain et d’accroître son rayonnement au-delà de l’Hexagone.
L’accueil de chercheurs, professeurs et étudiants internationaux témoigne de l’attractivité de nos programmes à l’étranger. Réunissant 92 nationalités, les 25 % d’étudiants étrangers inscrits dans un cursus ou venant en échange et les chercheurs et enseignants, permanents ou visitants, contribuent à l’expérience multiculturelle que souhaite offrir INSEEC U.

INSEEC U. est née à Bordeaux mais a rapidement développé ses programmes à Paris et Lyon. L’intégration du campus de Chambéry en 2012 a permis d’étendre son offre de formation à des cursus « sport-études » via le CESNI, référence dans la reconversion professionnelle pour sportifs de haut niveau, et à une gamme complète de cours et de prestations linguistiques grâce à La Cité des Langues, qui répond ainsi aux besoins spécifiques des particuliers comme des professionnels.

Premier campus ouvert à l’étranger, le site de Londres, implanté dans le district de Marylebone, a ouvert la voie aux implantations internationales. Suivront Monaco et ses axes sport, luxe et finance, Genève et les cursus en création et digital, Shanghai et la formation continue en excellence de la relation client, puis San Francisco, siège de l’innovation et pépinière géante de start-ups en économie digitale.

L’INSEEC est présent en Chine depuis près de 20 ans, via un bureau de représentation à Shanghai, transféré plus tard à Pékin, et des partenariats avec des institutions de premier plan : Joint DBA avec Tsinghua-RITS à Shenzhen, Joint Executive MBA avec FUDAN à Shanghai, Grade de Master avec UIBE à Shanghai.

L’attractivité de ses programmes permet à INSEEC U. de compter aujourd’hui près de 600 étudiants chinois localement et en France et une communauté active de 4 000 anciens.

INSEEC U. vient d’acquérir des locaux en Côte d’Ivoire pour installer une succursale de l’IFG Executive Education. Déjà présente en Afrique à travers un puissant réseau d’Alumni et des partenariats avec de grandes entreprises africaines, l’école souhaite développer son offre de programmes à l’intention de cadres à la recherche de formations locales comportant une part importante online. Elle propose ainsi depuis 2018 des parcours multidiplômants, en partenariat avec des universités s’appuyant sur un écosystème digital unique assurant 98 % de réussite. 60 % des enseignements se font en e-learning et sont complétés par des Learning Expeditions sur nos campus internationaux.

28 000

étudiants

16

écoles

10

campus en france et à l'étranger

345

chercheurs, experts et professeurs permanents

515

partenariats académiques

6

incubateurs

+100 000

alumni

5 000

cadres en formation continue

25 %

d'étudiants étrangers